Thursday, January 21, 2010

ALA Youth Media Awards - Michigan Winners

Among the many wonderful names on the ALA Youth Media Awards lists announced Monday were several Michigan folks:
  • Wong Herbert Yee's Mouse and Mole: Fine Feathered Friends received a Geisel Award Honor (full Geisel list here)
  • Amy Huntley's The Everafter received a Morris Award Honor (full Morris list here)
  • David Small's Stitches was one of the Alex Award recipients (full Alex list here)
  • Kekla Magoon, not currently of Michigan but born here, received the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Author Award (full Coretta Scott King list here)
Congratulations, all!

A little "behind the scenes" film about the ALA Youth Media Awards is available here (you can live vicariously by listening in on one of the early-morning phone calls!).

No comments: